The 2007 Bastiat Prize for Journalism Closes June 30th

The Prize, open to writers whose published works eloquently and wittily elucidate the institutions of a free society, is open until 30 June 2007 for submissions.

The prize carries with it an award of USD $15,000, to be divided between First, Second and Third placed winners. Entries may be submitted by email, fax, post or through our website submission form.

This year"s prestigious panel of judges from around the world includes a Nobel laureate, a former British Chancellor of the Exchequer, award-winning journalists and other eminent figures:
- Brian Carney, New York
- Bibek Debroy, New Delhi
- Judge Douglas Ginsburg, Washington, DC
- Professor Wolfgang Kasper, University of New South Wales, Australia
- Lord Lawson of Blaby, London
- Amity Shlaes, New York
- Professor Vernon Smith, George Mason University (Virginia)

Last year, the prize attracted over 250 entrants from 49 countries around the world.